Asakasa- Night


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Akasaka
March 5th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We had dinner in an upstairs lounge with table-mounted grills and firepits in Asakasa. The food was very cheap and quite good, and the style of the place reminded me of the New Orleans restaurant in Easy Rider. I finally got that Gin and Tonic I was looking for. When we left it was pouring rain, so I dashed through the streets to the nearest convience store and grabbed some clear plastic umbrellas for us (I shouldn’t have bought three - I doubt we will have to use them at all for the rest of the trip, the weather forecast is pretty clear). We ended the night at that Bass Ale bar that I had been looking for on Saturday - it turned out to be a branch of the Hub (the British pub we ate at on Sunday), although no signs outside indicated this at all. They were out of bass so we had the house beer, an amber ale with a taste similar to Fosters. We grabbed some snacks and headed back to the hotel for a final drink in our rooms and a laugh at some absurd Japanese television.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb