It's definitely summer in Japan - gloves, umbrellas, spiders and snakes!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka
July 3rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

More new bonsais!More new bonsais!More new bonsais!

Gardenia and gerbera
It’s well and truly summer in Japan - umbrellas, gloves, snakes and spiders!

The rice and corn has begun growing. The hydrangeas are in full bloom. Workmen are wearing sweat towels on their heads. Women are wearing elbow length gloves (yes, in summer, to protect their white skin from the sun and holding sun umbrellas. Another essential for women is a small face towel which they use to pat themselves dry from the heat. Frogs are noisy. There are bugs everywhere, some that I have never even seen before! And spiders! I killed four today in the classroom! They are strange looking too, and jump!




Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

At BoozerAt Boozer
At Boozer

A new girl Katie, Hiroki, Me, Mario, Bec
Campai...vodka shots!  Campai...vodka shots!
Campai...vodka shots!

I definitely wasn't in on this one!...or was I?
Blue Angel and Blue AngelBlue Angel and Blue Angel
Blue Angel and Blue Angel

For any that don't know, Blue Angel is what Mario calls his bike...and he just happened to spot this sign one evening, cool!
Aaarrggghh!  Aaarrggghh!
Aaarrggghh!

Luckily it was already dead, but I found it right outside my gate!


3rd July 2007

come to the dark side
like all your photos, hopeing that party time and nice life will never stop, anyway i need fix my breaks soon ! crazy totally obsessed by mi Diosa :-)
3rd July 2007

Snakes
Just as well the snake was dead (i hope yiayia never sees this blog). If I knew Mario was going to wear the singlet - I would have bought a bigger size! Enjoy time with Peter xxx
3rd July 2007

Pete is here!
Nah its fine haha. He thinks the writing underneath says Australia - right amount of letters/symbols - but I'm not quite convinced!
3rd July 2007

I Wish you the best.
You look always like having some very good times. I hope to met Mario an you Marisa in next January(2008) From Jose, next student at the bonsai nursery. Regards form Canary Island, Spain.
7th July 2007

Traveling in a fried-out combie, On a hippie trail, head full of zombie, I met a strange lady, she made me nervous, She took me in and gave me breakfast, And she said, "Do you come from a land down under? Where women glow and men plunder? Can't you hear, can't you hear the thunder? You better run, you better take cover." Buying bread from a man in Brussels, He was six-foot-four and full of muscles, I said, "Do you speak-a my language?" He just smiled and gave me a vegemite sandwich

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb