Me and my baby!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka
February 1st 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Feelin the LoveFeelin the LoveFeelin the Love

This will be hard to leave!
Yes - this is her,

My impulse 400 - she is a good ol bike and I can't wait to hit the countryside with her in the spring - apparently the cherry blossoms are quite a sight. Not to mention, the biggest lake in Japan is about an hour or so away from me, and I hear there are some nice roads to cruise around and it's a great place to put a bas camp and explore - then again, that would presume that I was able to find my base camp again ;0) - unfortunately it is a bit too cold right now for these trips - but it beans plenty of planning.

For now, I am sticking with short trips, sight seeing and having a great way to get through traffic to visit my uncle. But one thing I will say for sure - being cold and riding is terrible. Really. I have been pretty lucky and only caught the edge of a chill here and there, and that was bad enough! I am so glad I have warm gear and I have absolutely no idea how people survived before those instant heat packs you stick onto
Lady in WaitingLady in WaitingLady in Waiting

Ready for the road...
the inside of your clothes!!!


Sweet dreams - I know mine will be!

Trish xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My BikeMy Bike
My Bike

In Japan! (My apt behind me)
Lovin My BikeLovin My Bike
Lovin My Bike

Even bought her a blanky for the winter (I know, corny pose - but wouldn't you do it if you had one?!?)
My BikeMy Bike
My Bike

In the hood
Parking...Parking...
Parking...

still japan - some things aren't as smooth as they could be...
Parking...Parking...
Parking...

Her resting Place
Me!Me!
Me!

Done for the day


25th May 2007

yeah baby!
you so hot!!! love the bike!

Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb