Arrived into Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Osaka
January 15th 2014
Published: January 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

IMG_0822IMG_0822IMG_0822

Lovely set meal at the airport - miso soup, fish, vegetables, rice, pork noodles and green tea. Worth waiting for!
I arrived into Kansai airport in Osaka, courtesy of Peach Airlines (the Ryanair of Japan.) The morning in Hong Kong was complicated, long and difficult in almost every way possible but from the moment I touched down in Japan I had a pleasant experience. I had a nutritious, set meal in Osaka airport with soup, fish, pork noodles, vegetables and green tea. All toilet seats in the airport were heated and I was able to get into a ladies only carriage on the Osaka train to my hostel (I think these exist so men don't hassle us and we feel safer at night.)Once I left the airport I got the Osaka train and was given a manual written in English with a step by step guide on how to buy a train ticket and how to take the train. There were officials at the train stations to help me find my way. I was also pleased to find that with £40 I could afford three nights in the hostel (it's a basic room with a mattress, TV and foot warmer), my ticket from the airport and a set meal at the airport so maybe Japan won't be so expensive compared to the UK.

I'm happy, warm, safe and looking forward to a good nights sleep, and I'm excited about my next two weeks in Japan. So far it seems people are courteous, very helpful and Osaka has a very northern European feel to it as if people have good social rights and a good standard of living like people seem to have in Scandinavia and UK. It has that northern European feel about it, and I like that. It seems familiar to me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb