Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Osaka
May 8th 2007
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Heading


Osaka

Heading


Going to Japan is one of my biggest dreams ever. I went to Japan from Osaka -Tokyo-Chiba-Tokyo again-Osaka again-Kobe-Kyoto-Himeji-Hiroshima-Osaka again.

I took the night flight from KLIA (Kuala Lumpur International Airport) at 11.45PM from Kuala Lumpur and reached Kansai Airport at 5.30AM.

When I reached the immigration, there was a little bit of drama as the officer questioned me about my money and whom shall I meet and such. I guess, this was due to the fact that I was wearing a scarf on my head. Did I look like a terrorist? Darn that 911 event!! Due to that the whole Muslim community is being scanned like a dead morsel. Arghhh!!

But I managed to escape that horrifying moment though. As you know that the officer's English was barely understood. So, practically I just acted dumb when I actually understood and when he tried to speak in Japanese I put my "What?? I don't speak Japanese!!" look. Miahahaha.. and he just let me passed through. The people at the custom check were so kind. They did not even look into my luggage. But I brought loads of instant noodle in my bag, eventhough I hate it but what else can I eat there in Japan??

But...I was stopped by a man wearing a black coat, a handsome one. He asked me where I was heading. When he showed me his badge, I was like..OMG!! A policeman???

He just calmed me down, saying that it was his job to ask suspected foreigners. But he was very kind that he send me up to the front of JR line station. よかった!

It was like 6.00 in the morning, the train was empty as it was the first station, slowly people start to pull in to their office. A grandfather was very kind to chat with me and he was happy that I could speak in Japanese. No sweat!! He even showed me the way to Shin-Osaka station to take the Hikari shinkansen (bullet train) to Tokyo.

Osaka station was big!! And very crowded..but not as crowded as Tokyo Station. Felt like I was drowned by these people.

What I regretted was, I should take a lot of photos when I was there in Osaka. The whole picture taken was only close to 900. Should take double than that. Aigooo....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Kansai's airport internet cafeKansai's airport internet cafe
Kansai's airport internet cafe

10 minutes - 100Yen, equivalent to RM3.20 in Malaysian ringgit. Expensive!!
Japan Rail PassJapan Rail Pass
Japan Rail Pass

Where I exchange my voucher with the real Japan Rail Pass
JR sen noribaJR sen noriba
JR sen noriba

JR line station. Where I started my journey from Kansai station to Osaka station


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb