First week in Hirakata


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Hirakata
August 31st 2014
Published: August 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

So,

I have been in Hirakata for four days now, just settling in to on campus living.

So far I have been non-stop with adventure, my house mates here don't really seem to want to leave the building but I seem to only be here to sleep. Today they lift our 11 pm curfew so we will be staying out later. Last night we went to an Izakaya where everything cost 280 Yen, I had several glasses of beer which were about a liter each in size. In my first few days I have only learnt a few words, life "fun" and "bicycle". I can also say "more beer please, the cheapest beer". It may sound like I am wasting my time and drinking too much but going out is the best way to meet people here it would seem, and many of the university employees and students seem to enjoy drinking with us so we are still learning a lot about Japan.

I did Karaoke on Wednesday and Thursday, Thursday was the first time I was confident enough to sing. We got upgraded to a party room for free, and it cost 1000 Yen for two hours of Karaoke and all you can drink.

The Karaoke room we went to on Thursday was in Kyoto, and we stopped in there after our wonderful tour of the area, we climbed a mountain and had a great view of the city. The houses were so nice.

Tonight we are taking it easy, !00 Yen sushi plates and some study after to prepare for tomorrow when classes start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb