Karaoke Night!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Hirakata
September 3rd 2005
Published: September 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Last night we (Zach, Levi, Sebastian and I) went out with Haruna, Madoka and Ayako for karaoke and dinner. We ate at a great little okonomiyaki place... I had pork, and it was really great! I usually hate cabbage, but it didn't taste like cabbage at all. We were stuffed when we finished, I thought Haruna was going to explode! We then headed to "Green," a karaoke bar (club?) that has all-night karaoke and 2-hour nomihodai (all you can drink) for 2,100 Yen. So we did that. (Haruna paid for me since the 5,000 Yen I thought I had in my wallet turned out to be a 1,000. >_< I need to pay her back!) I didn't get drunk, although I had a nice buzz for a couple hours. We sang and sang and sang... and then Ryouji showed up and we sang some more. I did "Dive to Blue" by L'Arc, "1/3 Junjou no Kanjou" by Siam Shade, "mata kokode aimashou" by Glay, "ever free," "Rocket Dive" and "Pink Spider" by hide, as well as tons of English songs. It was wild! We left the karaoke place around 5:00 am and began the loooooong trek home. After a quick shower, I crawled into bed at 6:20 this morning, exhausted but happy.

Tonight I think I am going out to dinner with Jim and Chris. Tomorrow might be a trip into Kyoto or Osaka, but I'm not sure yet. Maybe even Fushimi Inari. We'll see.

No pics from last night yet, since I forgot my camera. Zach and Sebastian have lots though, so I'll try to post them soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb