Day 0: Journey to Okinawa (Jan 18)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa » Okinawa Honto
January 20th 2018
Published: January 31st 2018
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 20th January 2018

My first trip in 2018 brought me to the island of Okinawa, about four times the size of Singapore, yet containing only about a quarter of Singapore's population.

Thanks to Jetstar Asia direct service to Naha, the red-eyed journey took about 5 hours which was a real time-saver. Gone were the days when I needed to make a lengthy transit in Hong Kong (2013) or Taipei (2016).

For some reason, I'm beginning to appreciate red-eyed journeys more and more since such timing is the most time-efficient. I could still spend my day-time hours in the office before heading to the airport in the evening. By the time my flight landed in Okinawa at 8 the next morning, I was ready to start my sight-seeing plans before checking into the hotel in the afternoon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.37s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 80; dbt: 0.2771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb