Parental unit has arrived!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Miyagi » Sendai
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My parents have arrived in Japan. They got into do Tokyo on Friday. They played tourists in Tokyo for a day or so and then hopped up to Sendai on the Hayate this afternoon. We got our tickets for Hakodate and then deposited their stuff in their hotel before headed to lunch. After lunch we walked up to my apartment and chatted for a while before they were both getting sleepy. We walked along the arcade and dropped Mom off at the hotel before Dad and I headed to Yobashi Camera to get him a headphone extension cable. We walked around the store for a while before setting a meeting place and time for tomorrow and then he headed back to the hotel.

Tomorrow we will be up bright and early to catch our 8:30 shinkansen and express to Hakodate. It's going to be a long ride there as well at around 5 hours. I will have plenty of reading material to help me get through the worst of it!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



27th April 2008

woo hooo!!! party in cary!
28th April 2008

We miss you...
Cathy sent me the blog today--it all sounds amazing!!!! We are all doing well but missing you. All is going well w/ the coffee. It is pouring down rain here.........yeah!!! Keep the pictures coming. Kathryn, Your mom is sooo proud of you. Priscilla
28th April 2008

first draft pick
Pat, I was flattered that Jake Long was the FIRST draft pick--not so impressed w/ the team tho'---Miami---UGH!!! They took Chad Henne too! No one ever asks me what I think should happen.... Priscilla

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb