Upcoming Posts (not a real post)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto
July 19th 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Again, I apologize for the delay.

I'm still alive, and have acquired quite a backlog of posts, but it won't be until this weekend that I have time to post them. Unfortunately, my otherwise-quite-marvelous apartment (will publish address in the next post) lacks the extremely necessary Internet connection, and if I paid I'd only be able to get a 56k modem connection. I shudder at the thought of returning to those days, for I've lived the rich life of broadband for far too long. Nay, say I - better to shun that bliss than to diminish it. Additionally bad, however, is that my workplace password-protects their Internet and refuses to give me an account.

So, I'm left with the 24-hour-Manga-and-Internet stores that populate Japan in alarming numbers, but are less convenient than my own apartment. Thankfully, I've found one that sits on a fiber optic cable that's close by and cheap, so all things should continue to roll smoothly.

And we gonna roll like dat.
~Danny

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb