Roaming Kyoto -- Chapter 1


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto » Kyoto
September 6th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And the story goes on. The day after I went to Suma beach, my voice was still not quite audible. Fine, I thought, a perfect day for traveling to Kyoto alone and do some photo taking.

This is perhaps my third time in Kyoto. First time did the usual sight-seeing routine. Second time came for a festival. I've come to realize that the reason why I love Kyoto so much, is probably because besides the picturesque sites such as the Golden Pavilion and Kiyomizu-dera, the city has much more hidden treasures await to be discovered. Slow down your pace, don't overlook the details, you'll soon be amazed by the fact that this place is full of grace and style. I set myself a direction, and I just roamed anywhere. If you desire, follow my camera lenses to appreciate the wisdom passed down over the years in this ancient town of the land of the morning calm.

I can foresee that I'll be coming back again and again to Kyoto, to marvel its beauty corner by corner. Next time I'll set myself another direction and repeat the same thing again. But I'm sure every time I come back, I'll see
KyotoKyotoKyoto

Laughters
something new and continued to be please by the experience.

This blog also features the Hanshin Tiger game we went to in Koshien Stadium. It was grand. I'm now a freshman in this Hanshin Tiger madness hub. So proud. ^^

There are three pages of photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

HanshinHanshin
Hanshin

She is ready for the camera
HanshinHanshin
Hanshin

We won!
KyotoKyoto
Kyoto

Light
AsahiAsahi
Asahi

The beer
KyotoKyoto
Kyoto

Random chopsticks
KyotoKyoto
Kyoto

The details
KyotoKyoto
Kyoto

The details
KyotoKyoto
Kyoto

The boys were all over the koi fish. Kawaii...


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb