My first visit to Japan !


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kanagawa » Yokohama
September 15th 2013
Published: September 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Way back in August,1990, I went to Japan. Landed at Narita and went to Yokohama by a bus.
And my stay at Yokohama is still fresh in my memory. When we flew over Hiroshima and Nagasaki myself and my fellow companion in the plane stood to pay tributes to its victims. I also attended INTECOL, 1990 at Yokohama Prince Hotel. Its majestic view enabled me to see Yokohama Harbour, which looked especially wonderful in night. I also had a chance to call on a very senior scientist Prof MS Swaminathan with whom I sat for some time at Yokohama Prince Hotel. I also visited a monastery close to Tokyo. Its architecture was good and I especially liked its old walls with moss and algae!.The time sense and work culture of Japan touched my soul. I will surely one day revisit it.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb