Hakone


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kanagawa » Hakone
April 6th 2016
Published: April 6th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hello again



So my stay in Hakone was very nice. It is the best hostel I have stayed in so far and the people are very friendly. I have met quite a few people and made new friends with them. I went to kamakura from here and hiked the most difficult hiking path in Japan which used to be one of the main highways for trade. It was an amazing experience because there were no people on the path and it was very misty. This gave the surrounding forest a very unique atmosphere as you can imagine. I have seen mount fuji from the lake today and that was breathtaking. I will leave for Takayama tomorrow which is situated in the Japanese alps. So far the mountains of Japan are amazing and I have been told New-Zealand is even more amazing and I am super excited for the amazing moments I will have there. Yonah is leaving soon which makes me very sad as I won't see him for months. I really miss everything back home in one of the best cities in the world. Most people I have met are not at all fond of going back. Of course I love traveling and I will always keep doing it but it has made me realize talking to these people that I am extremely lucky to have been born and raised in such a great city in a loving family. I love Amsterdam and Will told me that home is where your heart is, and my heart is in Amsterdam for sure.



xx,



Lou

Advertisement



7th April 2016

Tjemig....
7th April 2016

he lieverd, wat een hartverwarmend bericht, dikke vette kus, mams

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb