Gomen-ne


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
November 10th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sorry for the delayed update. This week has been an extremely busy one!! Um, the other week was Halloween. I dressed up like Mrs. Lovett from Sweeney Todd while my friend Ryo went as Sweeney Todd. I did both our make-up and we looked AMAZING! We walked in and all of the sudden, there were flashes going off in our faces because they wanted to get pictures of us. Then I sang while he played guitar. It was the first time I ever sung in front of people while not doing Karaoke. I was soooooooooo incredibly nervous! But it turned out awesome! Then I went to dinner with Noriko, Diana, and Marie. We had so many weird looks. But it was so much fun.
Last Saturday was uneventful, however Sunday I got to do a lot of fun things. I went with Hunter who met this guy who works on campus to this Mito History thing. We went to the Mito History Museum where I got to practice making tea for Tea Ceremony, I got to participate in a tea ceremony and we walked around the museum. After that, we went to the old Samurai School in Mito. That was neat, walking around in it. They also had formal tea ceremonies going on that we got to watch. Those were really neat and formal. After the Samurai school, we had lunch then went to Mito Art Center where the art tower is. That was AMAZING!
Since arriving to Mito, the one place I have been wanting to go to is the tower. It's about 100 meters high and comprised of 57 triangles. We could see all Mito from there. We then walked to the Mito International Center and back to campus. I was exhausted by the end of it.
Last week was so busy, it was insane.
This weekend, not a whole lot happened. I went out to eat with a bunch of friends to Okonomyaki, SOOOOO good. Saturday I went to Mito Eki with Dianna, Mikako, and Toshiro. That was fun. Then Toshiro and I met Seiko at Karaoke and we did that for about 4 hours. It was awesome. Sunday, relax, did some homework. Now for anorther long, busy week.

Advertisement



10th November 2008

post pictures of your halloween costume
10th November 2008

hi
Sounds like you are having a great time. Look forward to reviewing youe trip when you return.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb