テスト


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, today was placement test day. Not fun at all, so much more advanced than where I am at. At least I'm not alone, apparently Fresno teachers do not teach as much as Northridge. They already know waaaaaay too much Kanji, over 500! I know very little. Oh well, all I know is that I have my goals, to come back able to communicate mostly in Japanese.

So yesterday was fun! After we got back from the registration stuff, around 6 we had a tour. After checking e-mail stuff for an hour or so, we went back to the dorms. We took some pictures, just being silly, and when we arrived, a bunch of us with to Family Mart, the grocery store. We had an hour, plenty of time, right? WRONG! We went with Yuko and the next thing we know, we have to meet in 10 min! Half the group haven't even gotten in line, and we barely got the stuff we needed. I guess that's what we get for messing around and watching little kids dance to the music coming from a TV in the middle of the produce section. So anyways, we head back, and can't find where we are supposed to meet. After we were supposed to meet about 30 min earlier, we finally get everyone, including our tour guides. After learning about the laundry stuff, it's dinner time. Consisted of corn soup, MMMMM!, pork on top of salad, rice, and grapes. Then back at the dorms, I had a cream puff with the rest of the group.

Then Noriko, me, and a whooooole bunch of other Japanese girls went to the lounge and did our nails. That was HILARIOUS!!! One of the guys brought a couple pieces of cake while another came and sat with us. I promised I would only put clear nail polish on him, however, we females are sneaky! So I, with the help of another girl, painted his fingers pink, purple and brown. KAWAIIDESUNE!!! (ka-wa-i-des-ne). Means very pretty. I gave him my piece of cake as a prize, but he couldn't eat it due to a prize, but he couldn't eat it due to wet nails and no fork. So what did I do? Feed him of course! HAHA!!!! It was hilarious. So then the cameras came out, and now there are pics of him feeding me! they will be put up once I have my computer working, I will post them.

After getting back from that, my roommate Akami, and her friend Maho, and I went to the bookstore. That was an experience! They rent books, DVDs, games AND CDs!!! It was crazy! And all the perfume is expensive!! So we hung out in the bookstore for a little bit and went back to the dorms, and up to Elmer, I forget his name, and Ryo. And I found my Japanese brother. Ryo is a MAJOR Johnny Depp fan. Even bigger than I am. He has an autographed pic of him in Sweent Todd attaire, and a jacket HE WORE!!!!! Not to mention a life size Sweeny Todd and tons of pics, posters and magazines. He lent (kashu, see I'm learning) the magazines to me, even giving me a welcome present. His Pirates of the Carribean book/magazine!!! We have a date from him to come to my room and see my pirates towel! haha. So we hung out there for almost 3 hours, just talking, laughing. Apparently I am hilarious and cute! They kept saying that. Then I found my roommate has a bit of a dirty mouth. Which just made Elmer and I laugh even harder. Around 12:15, I Could barely keep my eyes open so I had to get some sleep. It was a rougher sleep than the first night, woke of stiff, with a headache, and not really feeling rested. My normal sleeping habits!

breakfast consisted of shrimp, scallops and I think calamari, not actually sure, meat balls, and toast. Not bad. I am really enjoying my meals here, haha.

Well, time to hit the konbini (convience store) for some lunch and then campus tour at 2, and welcome tea party at 4 and then more fun. We have our first class tomrrow, kinda. We find out our class tomorrow.

Ta-ta for now.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb