Ouch my knee hurts


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido
January 17th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thursday 17th Jan 08
With some fresh snow falling over night I was looking forward to hitting some more powder and playing in the trees however our class decided that we were going to practice on the steep bumpy runs. Bumps are where I am the weakest so it was good to get some pointers and my skiing was really improving until we decided to head into the trees, I was having a ball until I had an awkward fall and I twisted my knee. I managed to ski out of the trees and powder and then a nice blue/green run home, and it didn’t feel too bad however I decided to have a rest, so I went back to the room and put an icepack on it. After lunch I decided not to go back out which was disappointing as there is a big race tomorrow and there was race training in the afternoon. My knee is a bit sore, but hopefully it will be better tomorrow. Donna also had a good days skiing and her lesson went well until the last hour when she was getting tiered and she had a few falls. Oh well there is always tomorrow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb