Day 9 - Sapporo to Hakodate


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Hakodate
December 24th 2013
Published: December 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

rst and foremost, happy 22nd birthday to Lou Bear Louis Tomlinson.

You'll always be Peter Pan.



Back onto the train again today from Sapporo to Hakodate.

The western part of the island.



And Christmas fantasy at Hakodate.



The journey from Sapporo on train about just over 3 hours.

The fast trains, that is.



I left Sapporo at 12:22 and got to Hakodate at 15:55.

The hotel is literally 3 minutes walk from the station.

It's a cute little place.



I picked a random seafood restaurant round the corner from the hotel and the food was so beautiful.

It was slightly on the pricy side but so so worth it.

Admittedly it wasn't too expensive. It's just over 20 pounds.

But for a Japanese meal, it is a bit on the dear side.



Then I walked over to the old Hakodate brick warehouse where the Christmas fantasy is.

The tree was breathtaking and the decorations were so beautiful.

I know it's Christmas, but it really does feels like Christmas.

There was a little fairy chapel for Christmas, you get to write down your wish in a little book, then you ring the bell.

I did all that because it was just so much fun.

And so Japanese-y.



I am going to back there again tomorrow to do the proper wandering, then up to Mount Hakodate for the infamous night view of Hakodate.



Oh and beer hall for lunch too of course (just like in Asahigawa and Sapporo).



On a random note, I really like my new haircut. It's cute and it's easily managed. I don't remember the time when I didn't need conditioner in my hair and it still looks good.

I would have preferred it if it's even shorter, but maybe I shouldn't go for that drastic of a change just yet.

The long hair was nice, but I always look better when it's short.

I finally feel like ME again.

I love it and I think I have found my passion for life again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb