Random pics


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Gifu
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not much to update right now, but I thought I would post some pics of my old apt./neighborhood...enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

bike portbike port
bike port

mine is the orange one, and the only one NOT under the bike port, apparently everyone else claimed priorty...
living room/bedroom 2living room/bedroom 2
living room/bedroom 2

the ladder leads to this top space which is essentially a little attic...not enough room to stand, but big enough to store luggage and things...not really worth taking a photo of
kitchen 1kitchen 1
kitchen 1

a sink and a stove with 2 burners...no stove :(
kitchen 2kitchen 2
kitchen 2

fridge and microwave...whose buttons I couldnt read because it was all KANJI!!! argh!!
toilettoilet
toilet

this is one of my favorite things about Japan, the toilet is seperate from the sink and shower/tub, which means you don't have to wait for you family.roommate to get out of the shower before you can pee!!! Ahh...I love Japan
OfuroOfuro
Ofuro

This is the bath shower sink area..In Japan you shower outside of the bathtub and clean yourself thoroughly before getting in. The bath is mainly used in the winter months as a way to get warm, and each member of the family uses the same bath water (not drained after each person)
Cemetery 1Cemetery 1
Cemetery 1

following are photos taken of a cemetery near my house, I just thought it was really beautiful..
Cemetery 2Cemetery 2
Cemetery 2

cemetery shrine
Cemetery 3Cemetery 3
Cemetery 3

purification area
Cemetery 4Cemetery 4
Cemetery 4

not sure what these are...
Cemetery 5Cemetery 5
Cemetery 5

buddha-esque statue
Cemetery 6Cemetery 6
Cemetery 6

Gravestones


11th July 2006

Hi Jenn! I just had to tell you, thanks sooo much for telling me about your blog! It has been so nice reading about all your experiences and seeing all the beautiful pictures. Sounds like you're having the time of your life! I look forward to reading more :)
12th July 2006

pictures
There must be something more that you love about Japan, dear. So far it looks pretty gloomy. It reminds me of an army barracks.

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb