And if it was almost the end?


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nisshin
July 9th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hush!

At the moment I'm writing this there's around 5 to 7 days left for most of the people in I-House. For my part, I know I'm leaving here on Sunday and then go to Tokyo for a week, but leaving here feels like I'm leaving Japan like all the other ones. Like if a kind of bound was linking us all... I know I'll have a great time in Tokyo, but still, I spent all the summer here with the same persons everyday, shared everything with them, washed my clothes with them (this last one is a joke eh).

Last week I sent my box! Yeah, feels like everybody is moving, sending boxes of what they got sonce they arrive here and doesn't fit in their bag. It's so expensive!!! For example, mine was not too expensive; 80$! wouhou! I guess this is a expense you have to expect when you spend six months in a country and buy lots of clothes and gifts. One girl here spent nearly 1000$ to send the mangas she bought here for 1$ each... I think it's a bit extreme but oh well, they're lot more expensive where she from.

My play is going along pretty well, it's gonna be on the 13th of July, in two days! We were supposed to do it last week on Friday, but two days before two of the group came to me and asked if it was possible to change the day... it was pretty impossible for everybody to do it on the due date! It's crazy how the cultural programm student are busy right now, all the papers are due the same week... and plus everybody was kind of sick... so finally the whole group was really happy to do it this week! Now, we now our text (last week we didn't... aye aye aye, it could have been bad!) and we're more relaxed about it, even if we still have 10,000 things to do! It's great fun and I love it. It would have been the most interesting I did here, appart from learning Japanese obviously!

The 4th of July was the Independance day. Americans decided it was a good reason to light fireworks at 10h30, what was really fun until all the residents in the neighboring called the police (it's allright they came often in the past) and the school the day after (that's less good, now we have interdiction to light fireworks forever ;( I didn't do it for America, having no nationalist feelings for it (but I can say I'm a little bit jealous of them, they were able to do something by themselves and now looks like it works pretty well!), I did it because fireworks are prrrrrretty. 😉

Last Friday was the I-House farewell party. We're gonna have one for the whole programm (including Proxy and school staff) next Friday. It was a pretty nice party, free food, a big fest of watermelon. It was really cool to see everybody around the three eating their big watermelons while spitting the seeds in the weeds. There were lots of ice cream too, cookies and cream flavor included. mioum mioum. Then some of us went to karaoke, it was pretty fun, we sang for 4 hours, some even stayed longer. I'll miss karaoke. But you know what? I was looking on the web and I found one in Montreal, that's not a bar where there are 40 people you don't that look at you singing like a wanabee popstar. I'll have to bring you there.

Sunday I went to Italian Mura with Hung and his two sempai. It was pretty nice. It's a relatively small place, but there's a lot of smelling sooooo good pizza restaurants, pastas et tout le tralala. Between other things, we went on a little ferry tour and a horse car tour... the driver was the first gaijin I could talk during the day, I was happy to have the possibility to talk with someone because Hung and his sempai are not English speakers... but that guy was soooo not nice. I asked him a regular question about his horses... and he just nod his head with a look saying; listen, I don't fucking care about what you could tell me... anyway, there's people like that I guess... but most of the time the horse riders have to be talkative and entertaining... not in Japan I guess!

Well, write to you later, don't know when... I leave on Sunday for Tokyo, going to take a break in the mountains and come back to Tokyo after.

ciao!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Hung's sempai, Ngoc and me at Italian MuraHung's sempai, Ngoc and me at Italian Mura
Hung's sempai, Ngoc and me at Italian Mura

that girl was really nice. wish I would speak Vietnamese so I could have talk more with her!
A weird church...A weird church...
A weird church...

someone can tell me what that is? Because this is pretty weird. seems like a marriage was going on there... but what's with the big stone thing?


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb