Quick Update My Daily Ride


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya » Sakae
May 14th 2008
Published: May 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The TrainThe TrainThe Train

Its a pretty nice ride. Smoothe quick and the seats are comfortable. Best thing is, I do not have to drive.
A little bit on how I get to work everday. My day usually starts around 5 or so in the morning. About 3 in the afternoon for you guys. I get out of the hotel walk about 5 minutes to the subway. Its not a bad walk and its usually pretty good to get the blood flowing so I wont fall asleep. Hop over about two stations to the main Nagoya station and meet up with some of my new teammates. We take a train out of Nagoya to a small town that has a couple of factories. We hop into a cab and get taken to work. If the weather is good the Japanese workers go outside and stretch with the plant leaders leading them in stretching. I have yet to be able to attend one of these sessions, but my goal is to lead one of these soon!!!!!!!!

Any way. I felt bad that I probably wouldnt get to update this everyday with neat pictures so I took a few on the train ride back. I sat in the front car. The front car is mainly glass so you can see everything as you get shuttled around. On
Side ViewSide ViewSide View

Here is a view of the side. As you can see its glass all around. So lots of sunlight, which is great if you have been inside a trailer and a shop ALL DAY!!!!!
the way back into the city we pass a nice looking temple and a big statue of Buddha. I tried to get pictures but the angles were akward and they zoomed past me. Sorry but you will have to settle for generic pictures of what the inside looks like. We had great weather today so I was glad to have such a great view heading home.

All in all there is a lot of work to be done but its fun and interesting. There is never a dull moment and time never seems to stand still. Lunch is pretty good and I have been eating as much as I can get. If it is ok I may take some pictures of the oustide of where I work. No promises though, rumor has it there may be a good photo op coming up here in a few weeks. Thats all i got to say about that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb