Poolside Chiller


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia
February 9th 2013
Published: February 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This morning started early, 5:30am early in fact as mum and I decided to go on a sunrise run/walk along Nusa Dua beach and across all the resorts - about 10 in fact! It was pretty I must say, and I've seen a lot of sunrises because of work starting at 5:30am on most mornings. I decided to walk and enjoy half and then run back in order to talk to stew on Skype but my god - I have never produced that much sweat in my life. As horrid and gross as it sounds, I had sweat leaking out of every pore of my body it was ridiculous and it was only like a 2km run? Following a quick Skype chat with home, I raced off to the gym for half an hour of weights and then topped off the morning with a lovely fresh breakfast from the usual Verandah Cafe. Once brekky was down, and my gosh did it take forever to get down, I got changed, squeezed more lemon in my hair and went down to the pool for a swim and a tan. Safe to say that I got brown today 😊 Went to see my mate Darmika at the poolside bar again and twisted him into making me a kids size pizza for a late lunch as I couldn't eat a massive adult one haha. To top that off I got a massive triple strength Long Island Ice Tea Cocktail and made a few more friends who all seem to know which room we're in, where we're going next, what my fav drink is and who all high five me when I walk past. There was Alit the pool boy, Ketut the bartender, Bambang the aqua aerobics instructor, Simone the all round helper, and a few more that just walk past and like I said, just high five me as they say "Hello Miss Faria" 😊 Loved Ketut haha he loved my name and just kept cutting up limes for drinks and repeating it over and over to himself haha. Other than that, we just finished up with the pool, Skyped and then went to dinner. I also ended up watching Shanghai Noon? (Owen Wilson, Jackie Chan) and War Horse too! Then off to bed before the Chinese New Year celebrations began. Gong Xi Fa Cai 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb