Best lake ever.


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Sumatra » Lake Toba
March 9th 2008
Published: March 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, my only regret about my travels so far, is spending too much time in bali, and not enough time in northern sumatra.

the people are fantastic. the nicest people in the world, that i have met so far. I am at a lake, well, on an island in the middle of the lake, staying at a very laid back guesthouse/bungalow set up called raggae guesthouse. met some cool american people, and we are havin lots of fun. We even found german goulash here, it was so good.

Tomorro, i am off to Medan. I am dissapointed, because i wanted to go to Medan in the morning, and take the ferry over to Penang, Melaysia, all in the same day...but unfortunatly there is only one ferry there, and it leaves early...so i have to spend the night in Medan...to which i hear is $#!+. Oh well, i really just have an evening then a night there and im off.

Too bad, i wanted 2 days in georgetown (just close to penang) because i hear it is awesome. Maybe i will do Malaysia in the future...then i can take my lady over to Lake Toba. I could spend weeks here just chillin out.

Well im gonna go have some beers and jump in the lake. You should too. Sans the lake part.

Take care

Ty

Advertisement



11th March 2008

My Hometown
Hi Ty! That's my hometown you've just visited! Lake Toba is surely one of the most beautiful place on Earth! Especially when you visit Muara, a small district in Province of Toba Samosir. I think it's the heart of the Lake's beauty. When you come back to my Lake, try visiting Muara ya! There's a decent and nice hotel there, called "Sentosa". C ya! -stella-

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb