On The Road


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Sumatra » Jambi
January 24th 2013
Published: January 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Lay-deez and Genlmenn,

I have crossed 'Ground Zero' in the Equator at 08.30 this morning. Nearly missed the sign as I was so intent on watching the Garmin. It infact placed the hallowed line about 100m further south but whatever. I've cracked the northern hemisphere and am now properly 'down under' Just as hot,humid and wet. Very jungly and infact nothing short of stunning scenery. Sadly unable to sojourn in the oddly? appropriately named Panti but am now in Bukitttinggi. Great names arn't they?

Got to get to Jakarta in about 10 days to renew visa. I'm told the road is good from here. Just as well because up north it was trully apalling.

All otherwise going well. Nose peeling again inspite of factor 30 and sun even tanning me through my cotton shirt. Fearsome UV hereabouts.

Enjoy the snow, toboggans out no doubt!

Regards,

Nick B /Cyclopath

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb