sat day 64


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Sengigi
March 26th 2015
Published: March 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day one - Picked up sharp at 08.30 and driven up to the harbour to get my refund and start the trip. I was told that a cabin had become free and taken down to the boat to have a look and to make my decision. The boat, not being that big with 2 cabins close to the toilet or an upper deck with 20 thin mattresses with no room in-between - I chose the cabin! Being driven back to the cafe and meeting point ( there would be 2 boats leaving together each carrying 20 passengers) we all sat and had a drink while they prepared the crews and the boats. We headed off at 12.30, all the others seeming really nice - people from New Zealand, Canada, France, Switzerland as well as others and a couple of lads from the UK. My room had a small space behind the bed for all my things to easily go on, so after sorting my bits we all had some lunch. The boat had a deck area with seats either side, lunch was buffet style with vegetable, rice and meat dishes placed on a mat on the floor and we would help ourselves, with tea, coffee and water. After lunch we stopped off at a nice area on the north east corner of Lombok for a quick swim. Afterwards we headed off again travelling further east where in the distance we saw dolphins jumping out of the sea, we had no chance of catching them as they were so fast, but absolutely lovely to see. Chatting and making friends with the rest of the passengers I had a nice evening. I headed off to bed at 22.30 and was a little difficult to get off to sleep with the engine being very loud ( and my cabin being just above it!) but not remembering much of the night and only waking to voices at 6am I think I got a good nights sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb