JANUARY 2015 . MONTHLY HIGHLIGHTS


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java
August 30th 2015
Published: August 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post


• Started coaching volleyball again this semester for grades 7-9. There were several girls who tried out. Since not cuts are made at this level, two teams were formed. I coached the A Team whereas my colleague the B Team.



• My birthday. A bunch of us went out for dinner that night. We frequently go to this restaurant and the staff wanted to take photos with me . Part two of the birthday celebration was going to be at a water park but since we had a heavy rainy season this year, conditions were poor to do something like that. It was rescheduled but then canceled again so part two never happened.



• One of the other campus’s was putting on a musical performance based on “Annie”. A bunch of us went to go see it and support their program. They did a wonderful job and was a great excuse for us to have a night out together as well.



• IKEA come to town! Indonesia’s first IKEA store has opened up nearby – just a 20min taxi ride away. We have already spent hours browsing and buying new items for our apartment.



• I rearranged the apartment. The way the furniture and house plants were placed wasn’t the greatest and so I spent one day after work changing it. In the midst of moving my plants I came across a spider the size of a small dinner plate – no joke! It was HUGE! We were able to capture it and my brave helper took care of the rest.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0958s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb