bangDUNG


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Bandung
March 1st 2008
Published: March 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

here i am in bangdung (heavy emphasis on that last sylable) north java. Its just another metropolitan city, only i find the further i get away from bali, the less people know english. Lots of pollution, my pretty little lungs can feel it.

Its tough, and kinda scary, but i am managing. I hope sumatra will be different. If not, i just wanna get the hell out of this country, to malaysia, where i will at least find a few other travelers. So far not one white person here. But thats kind of expected, who would want to vacation here? this is becoming less vacation and more marathon.

I have to go to the bus station to figure out how to leave. Much respect to anyone who has LIVED in a city with a huge language barrier. I certainly could not do it. Alone at least.

Hope everyone is great. I dont miss home, but i miss alot of you guys.

take care

ty

Advertisement



1st March 2008

Indonesia??
Hi, I am very sad to read your comments about Indonesia. I love the place and will be returning for my 8th trip since 1997 on April 10th for 27 days. Java is much more developed than Sumatra so there will be less pollution in Sumatra- lots of jungle, wide open spaces. But there might be less travellers in Sumatra but one never knows. I personally love the Indonesian people and I am sure if you met some of the local people you would have a great time. Please read this blog written by a young traveller. It is here at http://tinyurl.com/2qbc6e ( I have put in a tinyurl forum so it does not break). I pray your Indonesian holiday will improve in your eyes. Read Lonely Planet Thorn Tree forum Indonesia and you will see how many travellers LOVE Indonesia. Sincerely Pamela.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb