Beautiful Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
February 21st 2016
Published: February 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today is my last day in the Island of the gods beautiful Bali tomorrow I move on to new adventures in Malaysian Borneo and Im really excited about it. I have had the most amazing time here in Bali even though we are in the middle of the wet season and its has rained a fair bit but its still around 30 degrees and the sun does show itself most days. I have been doing lots of Yoga but also taking my advanced open water diving certification and found a hole new world under water. To just weightlessly swim around a few meters under the surface is pretty magical and I cant wait to explore Borneos underwater world.

Here in Bali I have been around most of the Island apart from the north west and its a diverse island with some stunning landscape and really friendly locals. Everything from holy hindu temples to crazy traffic jams and stunning rice fields. Apart from a few mosquito bites and a bit of a skin rash that after som antihistamins are finally starting to clear up Im feeling fantastic. I promise to get better at updating in Borneo I have a jam packed schedule including lots of wildlife experiences so there should be plenty to tell you all about.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb