Seeds of Hope Children's Home visit


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
January 6th 2010
Published: January 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A heart warming experience that Iwill never forget. As I got out of the car a little boy attached himself to my leg. Not out of loneliness, but because he was excited. The kids were so welcoming, some of the older girls showed us around and chatted to us about life and their prospects for the future. There was real positivity in their words. I was worried it would be hard to leave, but it wasn't. I left feeling inspired and motivated about my travels and about what I am embarking on.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

HomespunHomespun
Homespun

Giving the handmade blankets to the kids. These were made by my Year 4/5 class back home.
Making friendsMaking friends
Making friends

My young friend who welcomed me to his house.
True beautyTrue beauty
True beauty

A little shy at first but her smiling face made my day
Tour guidesTour guides
Tour guides

A big thanks goes out to our wonderful tour guides who let us into their lives. We will always remember you.


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb