Meeting Wayan in Ubud of "Eat, Pray, Love"


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
March 10th 2011
Published: March 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I met Wayan my last visit in Bali, yes, the same Wayan Elizabeth Gilbert wrote about in "Eat, Pray, Love". She asked me to do her a favor so I'm using this medium to ask for help.

When she was able to purchase her home, someone loaned her money for her water system. It was a significant amount of money but she has lost the contact information for this person and wants to pay them back. If you have ever visited her clinic and seen the amount of paper work drifting around, thinking of her losing a piece of paper is not surprising.

She thinks they were from Australia but is not sure. If you have any information on a friend who might have helped Wayan out, please let me know.

Secondly, she sold a statue so a lady and would like it back. The statue has very important energy for Wayan. I don't think she realized how significant it was until she sold it. It's a special Buddha statue and she'd like to have it back.

Bali has been amazing again. I was able to see the Holy Knife for healing yesterday and still feel the warmth of that experience and the energy shift drift through. Suddenly, a warmth settles over me and I get really hot. It's what happens when he is working on me. Only now it happens without the pain when his knife touches a place needing healing.

Wayan's business is thriving. Eddy in Sukawati is doing great! I met and have heard of other healers in the area and am still experiencing bruise and smiles from the reflexology/healing session I had from Nyoman two days ago. I so wish this type of experience was available in the states! I do feel very fortunate that I have a chiropractor healer who does an amazing job of keeping my body in balance.

Now, I'm in my last full day in Ubud and preparing to take a motor bike into the country to explore a temple and the spring of the "holy water". Soon, I'll be back in the US and the energy will be significantly different. Not bad really, it's just a different energy and a different life there.

In the past three and a half months, I've traveled through Malaysia, Northern Sumatra, North Borneo in Sabah, into Kalimantan essentially to catch transport, through Sulawesi from Manado and Bunaken through the Togian Islands and Tana Toraja and Makassar, onto Labua Bajo on Flores...Komodo and Rinca, and finally here in Bali. I've been here for their New Year celebration called NYEPI and am about to pack my pack for the return trip through Kuta, Singapore and on to LA and Denver.

When I get home and have a good coffee, I'll spend time writing down the highlights of my trip. I've kept a travel blog my own site and have done a lot of writing there so will be very happy to have that record of the current experience of the moment.

For now, I'm off to explore one more time in Bali. Cheers....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1896s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb