Wow!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Tulamben
April 9th 2008
Published: April 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The diving is getting better and better... The divemaster in Timor helped me improve my breathing, so now I get a decent amount of time out of a tank. The timing was perfect - in Labuanbajo the diving was mindblowing, the best I've done so far, and so much better for being able to spend over an hour at a time drifting around watching turtles, reef sharks and all manner of weird and wonderful fish, crustaceans and other submarine life.

Above water, the Komodo National Park is interesting for one very obvious reason - dragons. They're huge...

Now I'm in Bali after a two day boat trip and another overnight ferry, and I just dived a wreck off the north coast. I'm doing it again after dark tonight. Then I may spend a day in the tourist trap area of the island before my flight to Singapore.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb