Day 10 - The times they are a-changing


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
October 10th 2008
Published: October 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

An even lazier day if that is possible.

I got myself a lounger on the beach - £1.20 for the day to a cheeky bloody, eagled eyed hawker. It wasn't even his lounger - it was the hotels, but he made such a song and dance I had to pay him to go away before the hotel realised that I had stolen their lounger and ruined the rest of my day living it up!

I fully embraced island living and relaxed with Bob Marley on the ipod and my book for 5 hours before heading back into town. I ended up at an American diner advertising free internet and chocolate brownies with the intention of sending out this post. Unfortunately, my connection wouldn't work and I got chatting to the owner while trying to fix it. He is amazing and I have arranged to go back and see him tomorrow to plan the rest of my trip. Looks like Malaysia is out and Thailand is in!! Full moon party here I come! Anyone know if I need visa for Thailand?! Lol!

I am trying to sort the photos out but the connections are sooooo slow here I am having some difficulty. I promise they will follow as soon as I can upload them.

If you have just come across this post because you are in Bali, make sure you go to Spike's Diner in Sanur. The food is amazing and the owners are great!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb