Bali, Indonisia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
April 13th 2008
Published: April 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bali SunriseBali SunriseBali Sunrise

I loved the sunrise
I spent a relaxing 2 1/2 days on the Island of Bali, Indonisia. I think this could be the most beautiful place I've been to. I wasn't completely off the grid because I did want to see the important sites so I hired a driver and needed to know what time it was in order to meet him each day. Visited a couple temples on the west coast and a temple site in central Bali on a lake that was a former volcano. Got to see one beautiful sunrise. I got up at 5:00 AM the other morning and got dressed, camera ready headed out and realized it was raining once I got to the street and headed back to bed. I stayed on the East Side at a relatively quite (less visited) area called Sanur. The most poplular place is on the West, Called Kuta and is a hotspot for surfers. I think I will return someday and just relax on the beach and not worry about trying to see and do everything.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Bali Sunrise with FishermanBali Sunrise with Fisherman
Bali Sunrise with Fisherman

Fishing at sunrise in Bali
Sanur Beach, BaliSanur Beach, Bali
Sanur Beach, Bali

This was my first view, not bad.
My beach chairMy beach chair
My beach chair

Not many people at Sanur so I had a nice section of the Beach with my beach chair, beer, and guide book to study up on Vietnam.
Bali CliffBali Cliff
Bali Cliff

West Coast Cliff at Wasiwatu.
termple at sunsettermple at sunset
termple at sunset

Temple on West Coast Cliff at sunset during firedance performance.
Fire Dance at WasiwatuFire Dance at Wasiwatu
Fire Dance at Wasiwatu

Traditional Dance based upon the Ramyana story.
Seaside TempleSeaside Temple
Seaside Temple

Too Beautiful for words
Temple at lakeTemple at lake
Temple at lake

Former Volcano Lake Temple in North Central Bali
Central BaliCentral Bali
Central Bali

Scenery in Central Bali
Surfer dude at KutaSurfer dude at Kuta
Surfer dude at Kuta

Surfing is very popular at Kuta, Bali


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb