We're back!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Nusa Dua
December 15th 2006
Published: December 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We made it back on Friday Dec 8th and it took me until today to have enough brain cells to write this. The jet lag coming back kicks the crap outta ya! But we're back to normal now (or as normal as we can get!).

Ok, I have to fess up, Darrell is the golf champ on this trip. He won the tie breaker game in Bintan by 4 strokes (only). The golf courses on that island are really stunning especially the Ria Bintan, it has got to be the most beautiful golf course I've ever seen. Quite exclusif and pricey though but we had to check it out cause Darrell's company markets a tour which includes playing there.

Besides golfing and sitting by the pool in Bintan, the only other excursion we did was take a bus to a small town called Oleh Oleh. Actually the "town" was just a cute little outdoor plaza full of local souvenir and art shops. Once the bus dropped us off we realized how small it was but we were stuck there until the next scheduled bus 2.5 hours later. I was "forced" to shop for the entire time! That was really hard for me! NOT! I had fun because it was no stress shopping, the local people are so nice. I was able to get all my Christmas shopping done! Yippee!

After Bintan Island, we went back to Singapore by ferry for one day before flying back home. We spent the whole day on Orchard Road. For those of you who don't know, that is Singapore's most famous street. It's lined with shopping mall after shopping mall. I was in heaven! You have everything from the exclusive Louis Vutton and Fendi designer stores to the discount department store and knock-off vendors on the street.

This street is lined with huge overhanging trees and they were all decorated for Christmas. At night is was all lit up and very cool. We had fun buying some stuff and wrapped up the evening (and the trip) by treating ourselves to an expensive and unbelievably good buffet dinner at a fancy hotel. I will try to post some photos so please look for them. If I don't succeed, I'll send you guys some photos some other way. Thanks for accompanying us on our trip by reading this. We'll be in touch soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb