Second day in Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Denpasar
September 3rd 2014
Published: September 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello,



This is my real first day in bali because it started this morning at 7.00 AM and not 10.00 PM yesterday. I woke up this morning with excitment and no plan at all. I was hungry and my breakfast was included with my room so I first had a comfortable shower and then run to the reception to enjoy breakfast. The hotel is pretty empty which is good, i feel really relaxing. I came 15 min before the breakfast started, 15 minutes later the receptionist woman bring me a banana leave with a suprise in. It was my first food in bali and it looked already amazing. I opened the banana leave and found inside rice, nut, chili, coconut and few ingredients that I couldn't tell what is it. It was really nice I loved it but suprised to eat spicy and rice at 8.00 in the morning with of course a cheap watery coffee wich I actually enjoy with my meal.



Lucky there is a computer in the lounge at the first floor, because the wifi is not working anymore on my Ipad, after breakfast I spend my times on the web looking for a starter of my trip. I discover that denpasar is not really a city to stay. There isn't a lot to do, I tried to find desperetly a spa, because of course my first priority in Bali was to get a massage ASAP. Unfortunatly most of good massages places were in Kuta, Seminyak, Ubud ... I finally end up in the scooter of one of the receptionist who bring me to a massages place 5 min from the hotel. I looked around but I wasn't inspired so I decided to walk back to the hotel, and I finally end up to book a massage in the room which is not too bad. I wait 1 hour in the room without any news from any massage, I came down the reception, she called again to finally told me that they were fully booked. Lucky tomorrow I'm going to Ubud.



I was so hungry and tired that I decided to order food at the hotel, eat in the room and stay there to relax and enjoy the TV. I order food at the reception came back to the room and wait another 45min, I though she forget me, which she probably did. I came back down another time, lucky the reception is not too far. She called someone and told me to wait there 5min. I wait and the food finally came, I order in a random way, I couldn't understand the menu so I pick randomly. I end up with some big all fried fish and weird balinese food; it was good but really different that what I am use to eat. That one of the thing I love in travelling: discover the different food culture, there is so much diversity in the culinary world.



After my meal I lay down and start to relax properly, I slept then for 4 hours. I woke up with this feeling of where am I ? what time is it ? what am I doing here ? I thing that is due to the jet lag or the country I don't really know, I have this feeling Bali is going to be an amazing adventure for me, very relaxful which is perdect for me.



Like I said before I'm going to Ubud tomorrow I booked a room for tomorrow night and then let see what is happening. I am ready for my hundred massages !



See you tomorrow in Ubud,

Bye.



Ps: Pictures are coming later on..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb