hot


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Very warm and humid here. The fan in my room has broken three times in the last three days. Yesterday I bought a fruit for 2 rupees of which I do not know the name. It was also my first day in Kolkata of complete internet abstinence.

Getting better at dressing the wounds. Today the radio in the men's ward was blaring American music, so I got to listen to "Money for Nothing" while bandaging a paralyzed Indian boy. A strange experience.

There has been some sort of festival for Shiva the last couple of days. More people than usual with red/orange marks of their foreheads, and some street revelry in the evenings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb