An Aimless Stroll...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
January 24th 2008
Published: January 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, Me, Ben and Katie decided to take a stroll to explore our surroundings and ended up in this wonderful little village. I loved it so much that I actually moved to a place their the next morning. More pics soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Rishikesh VillageRishikesh Village
Rishikesh Village

This is actually where I am staying now.
Neat Aquifer SystemNeat Aquifer System
Neat Aquifer System

They built this so that it conducts water all throughout the village and it works to flood their crops also.
Rishikesh VillageRishikesh Village
Rishikesh Village

This is essentially my view from my new pad, although I will soon upload a pic directly from my balcony.


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb