Delhi to Varanasi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
October 25th 2012
Published: October 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey...

Sorry for the delay, but we had a long day in Delhi and I wasn't realy up to going back to the basement internet cafe near the hotel there, and didn't realize there was a free business center in the hotel in Varanasi....

I'm doing this from memory, so if it'll be an overview, and if I miss something, i'll come back to it when I can....

First thing in Delhi was a visit to Humayan's tomb. It was builtfor the 2nd Mughal emperor by his wife. it was originally intened to hold only him, but now holds 100 or so bodies. I walked around it, while Haviva walked up the stairs to the roof. After that we went to the Iqtub (okay, that's the wrong spelling) minaret which is really tall, and surrounded by neat ruins of a mosque that was built from demolished Hindu temples.

Okay, travelblog keeps freezing on me, so i have to go... More when I can.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb