Delhi - Agra, weekend break


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
June 9th 2012
Published: June 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Its was 5 in the summer morning when my alarm start beeping to wake me up, so i should'nt be late to catch my train from delhi station for agra. Agra 200 km far from south east delhi located on the banks of river Yamuna. Agra is famous for Tajmahal and for its famous sweet " agra ka petha" (aah it fill water in my mouth). Well it is a war to locate your train and then board in.... after locating platform of my train, i heard annoucement that train is on time, that relives me more... finally, train came and i got my seat. the train took 3.30 hr to reach agra. the train stoped at Mathura station and i bought some famous "mathura ka peeda" to complete my breakfast. Like, in delhi for whole delhi tour you can book Ho ho, same here in agra u can get Auto ho ho, where u can bargain from 400 to 200 rs for agra tour or maybe less if u are better in bargaining. so i managed an auto in 200 rs to cover all major destination spots in agra. Raju (auto driver) told us the places he was going to cover were Taj mahal, red fort, Balaji temple and market. Raju drived auto in rajnikant style and too me "Taj mahal" in just 20 min. The outside market of tajmahal remind old delhi market. Crowdy and busy roads, filled with smell of different foods. After putting my bagpack in the clock room and paying entry fee i entered. the breathtaking view of Tajmahal building made up of white stone (Sangmarmar). The inside picture was different from outside clean, green and the people trying to make it clean by putting waste in wastebin. The place was crowded like some fest. Everyone taking pictures in different poses, so i tryed too but lots of unwanted peoples comes in my picture. After spending 2 hrs exploring and learning aout tajmahal. i headed toward my second destination "red fort". it simillar to that in Delhi red fort, built with red stone, crowded. From the attire of red fort u can see Tajmahal. this is the place where sahajahn stands and keep watch on Tajmahal. Well it was 12 in the noon and temperatuer was rising 38 C. In the evening at 6 raju dropped me at the bus stand and board on bus to delhi..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb