The taj mahal


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
September 19th 2002
Published: September 19th 2002
Edit Blog Post

taj mahal at 06:00taj mahal at 06:00taj mahal at 06:00

unbelievable to think that in an hours time it will be full of people- definetley worth getting up for
I was a girl with few words at the beginning of the trip, so really said very little (my journal entries got massive by the end!!)
This is what I said about the taj mahal "up at 04:40 and met the rickshaw driver who took us to the taj mahal for 0600- cost Rs 750 each- amazing though- spent 2 hours there and returned to the hotel for breakfast... a toasted cheese sandwich"
There we go, not alot said at the time! I can remember it being amazing though, especially watching the sunrise. There were so few people there, I would definetley recommend it as soon as it opens up.
Spent the rest of the morning treating our mozzie net and sleeping!!
Went to the park restaurant for lunch- nice food. We then went to tourist information. Spent a while in the hotel courtyard , watching monkeys on a tree next to our room. Went to Dasaprakash for evening meal; had a veg thali


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

taj mahal at 06:00taj mahal at 06:00
taj mahal at 06:00

trying to find someone to take this was fun!!
me with tiny teddy taylor!!!me with tiny teddy taylor!!!
me with tiny teddy taylor!!!

As a bon voyage , I got a little version of the teddy that I have had for 35 years! He demanded to come to the taj mahal!
our first experience of monkeys for this tripour first experience of monkeys for this trip
our first experience of monkeys for this trip

There was a massive troop of them creating havoc- very entertaining


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb