Taj Mahal, The Mausoleum that Love Built


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
May 12th 2014
Published: May 10th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Election DayElection DayElection Day

Woke up to this sight on my train ride from Varanasi to Agra. I later found out that civilians would take up arms and volunteer as security guard during elections.











"It appears that I have made a boo boo. The election is today instead of yesterday. I'm driven and obsessed with doing something significant with my life. To become someone great...Its a burden that I have latched onto myself. Why can't I accept the fact that my life is simple and I am a simple person?"
Journal Entry: 05.12.2014
"India has been an emotional test for me. The tug and pull, the hassle and hustle...I feel that I will do what I can to protect myself, but not hold on tight to anything. It is what it is. I find myself chasing after people who I shouldn't be chasing after, while neglecting the ones whom has been with me thru thick and thin..."
Journal Entry: 05.14.2014





I spent about two hours staring at this amazing structure. Was complete and utterly, breathtaking.





I took this shot with the help of an Indian guy, who I'd thought worked there until he asked me for a "tip."



Dosa in progress..



The making of a South Indian crepe. Filled with potato, cheese and served with three sauces: two creamy and one spicy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb