Lost in Translation : Chapter Three Madurai / Thanjavur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Thanjavur
December 29th 2010
Published: December 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post


Meenakshi temple Madurai

Chapter three : Madurai/ThanjavurThroughout the journey I was dozing till drizzling opened up my eyelids. By the time i reached madurai,it started raining heavily...madurai is a busy,crowded,dusty down with world famous Meenakshi temple...so without wasting my precious time I hired an auto to the Meenakshi temple....Temple's security is pretty impressive and irritating at the same time...I was carrying my laptop in one hand while offering my prayers to the GODs and Goddesses. ...Meenakshi temple is beyond your imagination when it comes at its internal and external architecture. ..superb and vivid architecture. despite of Meenakshi temple,madurai was unable to stop me for a night stay and rain attributed more disappointment in my short visit to madurai. But travellers should always be ready for the mixed experiences and most importantly to say "Good bye"... and now I caught a bus to Trichy....

Meenakshi Temple Front gate : Madurai

Trichy,September 2010. it was drizzling and i was on the verge of starvation ...in the entire journey all i was thinking of food. as i reached trichy,I rushed to the nearest possible restaurant and ordered my orthodox items..Dal,Jeera Rice,2 Rotis...After food,shelter comes as second basic necessity to humans. now a dramatic incident took place. I asked to a autowala to take me to a decent hotel. We both were unaware of each other's language so everything processed in a symbolic manner. and comedy of misinterpretation took place. He took me to a motel kind of place that was a bit far from the central of the city...I went upstairs..it was cramped like a prison and arrangement was deceptive. the moment i saw a middle aged woman with cunning look at reception,i realized that i am at a wrong place at wrong time. I sprinted back to the auto and asked him to drop me back to bus stand in 150 Rs...and this time he understood me correctly. I started pursuit for a accommodation independently and was able to get a decent one till midnight. one exhausted day was over and the next one was tomorrow. unfolded everything and slept...

Read more:

http://thinkingparticle.com/blog/lost-translation-chapter-three-madurai-thanjavur

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb