Our first trip together!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Ooty
August 28th 2015
Published: August 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It was 2011, we took a 3 day weekend trip to Ooty to celebrate our second anniversary. Saswata was living in IISc after a year of long distance relationship and we were both very happy. We have always wanted to travel. He has been travelling to many places since childhood, whereas I was mostly been around West Bengal when I was kid. One of our major connection was the shared love of travel. With this trip our travel life would start, I would get a life long travel partner and I would finally get to see the places that I have always imagined in my dreams. The majestic mountains, the waterfalls, the oceans, the forests and someday maybe even we will see other countries!

Now I am writing this blog four and half years later. So much have changed, now we both live in USA, in a few hours distance and we have seen a lot of places till date. So many more to go! I am going to update this blog every few weeks, first I will have to catch up with our all past travels.

This is the first trip we ever took together.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb