Last days in India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Mamallapuram
December 13th 2011
Published: December 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

M - Our 7 weeks in India seems to have gone so quickly. I was told by everyone that I met that had visited India that it is a complete assult on the senses. It was. I was also warned that you either love or hate India. I definately love it, although I can also tell you that there are times when you are glad of somewhere quiet to go and escape the sensory overload of the north. Goa is a little different!

As Arnie says, I will be back...

My final blog from India has a few photos from Kerala and Tamil Nadu. Kerala was fun and I ate the best fish I have ever eaten in Varkala. The tandooried and grilled Grouper, Marlin, Butter Fish and Barracuda were all excellent. Drinking beer from coffee/tea mugs at the unlicensed restaurents in Kerala was a little different too. The beach town, Mamallapuram, we visited on the Arabian Sea on the East coast was very different with more of an older traveller crowd than we saw in Goa and Kerala.

7 weeks wasn't enough. My Top 5, in no particular order, were: Paloloem Beach Goa, Taj Mahal Agra,the "Erotic"
One of Keralas Dancing SantasOne of Keralas Dancing SantasOne of Keralas Dancing Santas

He then asks for a donation for his singing elves! [to stop them singing!]
temples of Kajaraho, the Varanassi Ghats and learning Yoga! Scroll Down for Photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb