Get ya packamac out


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Kodai
March 18th 2008
Published: January 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

The bus ride up here was fantastic probably one of the best I’ve been on so far, literally scaling the huge mountains there were fantastic views across the valleys, and thank god we didn't have a lunatic bus driver.

After traipsing round for hours looking for some good old western food (as advertised in the lonely planet) we found nothing, so palak pannier again for me (spinach and cheese curry) and painfully hot masala pad pads (popadom's). I got me and jade lost on one of my short cuts on the first night and spent the next day in bed sleeping as felt a bit ill. Jade on the other hand decided to go out and got stuck in some sort of monsoon with her trusty my blobby pack a Mac. We spent the night in the room lit with a tiny candle huddled round my iPod watching movies (thank god to my iPod best investment I ever made!)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb