It's been a long time!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Coimbatore
June 26th 2010
Published: June 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I think that my last blog was when I was in Munnar, a wonderful tea plantation area in Kerala and since then I have done so much. I will fill you in as succinctly as possible and bring you up to date.

In Coimbatore in the state of Tamil Nadu I worked for a foundation and ashram who are attempting, and are on their way to succeeding, in putting a school in every rural village of Tamil Nadu. My job was to train a group of teachers in how to run a school library. It was completely back to basics, but the teachers were wonderful and I enjoyed every minute of it.

At first I was sharing a room with three others, which was a first and one I wasn’t that happy about, but the girls were great and I really enjoyed their company.

Unfortunately I also got a very bad case of food poisoning, which I shall not go into in detail. Suffice to say then the bathroom became my dearest friend and my bed my constant companion for 3 days.
Although I enjoyed working with the teachers I didn’t agree with the yogic philosophy there, it was also getting hotter and hotter by the day so decided to move on.

Next installment coming up.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb