Confusion in Chennai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
June 5th 2009
Published: June 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm not really sure how many days or nights I stayed in Chennai as my 'delhi belly' came back with a-vengence. I first stayed in the Salvation Army hostel but had to leave as my room was reserved....I then slept in the reception at the hostel as I was too ill to move. I managed to get a room at the YWCA, thankfully as every other hotel I phoned was fully booked. I then slept for quite some time more.

Eventually I was kindof well enough to go sightseeing on the Friday, I went to the Fort, which was a disappointment as it was being used my government and couldn't really go in it.

In the afternoon I met Ramki (who was in Chennai for weekend) for a drink. We went and looked at the beach which was quite polluted, it was illegal to swim in as the current was too strong and the lighthouse with was modern.

Basically if you are thinking of visiting Chennai, maybe give it a miss as there just wasn't any tourist attractions, it was just a big busy city.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sweet kidsSweet kids
Sweet kids

Asking for pictures then going all shy.
Local riverLocal river
Local river

Fancy a dip ?


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb