Chennai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai » Elliot's Beach
December 12th 2013
Published: December 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

On the 25th November, myself and seven fellow dancers travelled to Chennai for a four day night shoot. Chennai is a city in South India and the fourth largest in the country. As we flew in I could see that the buildings of the city were all different colours and fairly low in height - a nice change from Mumbai's maze of beige/cream high rise apartment blocks. On the drive from the airport to our hotel I also noticed there were loads of cows wandering around at the edges and sometimes on the busy roads. Unlike the black and white dairy cows I am used to seeing at home, these were huge creatures with humps on their backs, folds of extra skin underneath their necks and huge horns which were painted red. I have seen a few cows like this in Mumbai, but here they seemed to be everywhere! Unfortunately, as I was shooting a film song 6pm - 6am each night and then sleeping most of the day, I didn't really get a chance to see much more of Chennai, however the set we were working on was beautiful.

Advertisement



24th January 2014

The whole blog is extremely interesting and very well composed. Enjoy, XX

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb