3 days to go


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan
March 24th 2013
Published: March 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Just 3 more days to go till our much anticipated trip to India. There's just me and my husband Charlie leaving a very cold UK on 28th March and heading for Delhi, Amritsar, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Jaipur, Agra, and Khajuraho, fitting all that in before 16th April. Bit of a busy schedule but so many 'must see' places that I struggled to edit it down. This trip was originally planned over two years ago but I broke my ankle, paying too much attention as I badly twisted it on keeping the glass of wine I was carrying intact (!), so was unable to fly long haul. Not that I think India on crutches was a good idea anyway.

So, we are finally all set. Just got to work for the next 2 days, finishing huge amounts of tasks, find clothing, buy a suitcase, sorting teenager being left at home with instructions on switching lights off occasionally and locking the door at night, getting the three dogs to kennels, and most important of all, carrying on with those disgusting pastilles meant to protect you against Delhi belly!

We should be in Delhi on Friday morning after an overnight flight from Heathrow, then we'll find out if the sim card sent from India and loaded with 500 rupees by my husband's brother does actually work after the envelope containing it was chewed and half-swallowed by Harry the springer puppy yesterday...He's already eaten my precious Lonely Planet India guidebook. Seems he doesn't want us to go!

It's going to be a miracle if I'm ready before Thursday, which seems silly after waiting over two years to do this, but fingers crossed we finally get there. With no broken bones.

Claire x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb