Preparing to leave Udaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Udaipur
July 29th 2011
Published: August 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Coming to the end of my time here in Udaipur and I have to say I have got quite comfortable here the last month. Rizwan and his family have made me feel like part of the family, even to the point of getting me to help with the decorating!! I had mixed feelings about my final days at the Animal Sanctuary, I will miss the morning bottle feeding of the calves and a couple of the puppies but at the same time going in most mornings and seeing some of the new injuries that had come in overnight could be quite traumatic. Out of all the cities I have visited so far in India, Udaipur is my favourite, less hectic, less hassle and much friendlier. Only shopping left to do before I leave on Sunday so taking it easy today and finishing the 12th book I've read in my time here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb