Back in the Spiritual University


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pali
November 28th 2010
Published: June 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Had lovely three days with Swamiji and few special yogis in Jaipur Ashram. Now He's on the way to Europe and we're enjoying time in Jadan. Finished the hat I was crocheting for Cal when we left Jadan last time. Put a lot of my processing s into those stitches!

Raining here. Very unseasonal but much appreciated.

School is thriving. Two new teachers with sparkly eyes. They have play room now with all the resources I've bought in the times we've come as well as things us and others have sent. So glad its being used. The children are getting so much from the prac experiences. Lots of sweets being eaten as someone passed their BEd today. They have already been teaching for some years. I guess no different to how I played the game. First teaching and learning and later the bit of paper!!

Having a lot of fun with my new classes playing with puppets, pastels, etc. The eyes of the children in classes I used to teach are priceless or heartbreaking whichever way you look at it! Hope to get some time with them too somehow! I've also started music and Sanskrit classes again. Been a while...

The OM office dogs are stoked I'm back and we're enjoying some afternoon walks around the Ashram grounds. The newest Ashram addition is a lovely new foal born in July. The foal is called Divya.

Not so involved with the people this time here. They find me of course when they need things; an ear, a walking companion, a resource.... but I've stepped back a lot and feeling like I'm floating on air. So light and ..... well, Peaceful! Reading 'daughter of fire' which has been recommended to me many times. So much irony in the fact that Jadan is such a busy place and there is still a window of time to read books I don't make time for in other parts of the world!! SO, the world spins madly on and it is WONDERFUL to be in Jadan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb